Xzilon paint protection by dealer

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2014, 07:18 PM
Cruisin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Xzilon paint protection by dealer

After a month of research and 2 weeks of negotiation, today I finally got the RDX I wanted for the price I wanted. Phew!
The dealer offered me a XZILON pat protection package for a whooping $880! I have no experience with this, so opted out for asking for some time to research and decide.

I am almost certain this package is not worth it, any experience or feedback on this package?

What kind of package or detailing service if any should I consider first after getting the Acura out of the showroom?
last but no way the least I wanted to thank a Acurazine community, learnt a lot form here!
Old 10-20-2014, 08:39 PM
ceb
Suzuka Master

Received 1,277 Likes on 952 Posts
Originally Posted by samx18
After a month of research and 2 weeks of negotiation, today I finally got the RDX I wanted for the price I wanted. Phew!
The dealer offered me a XZILON pat protection package for a whooping $880! I have no experience with this, so opted out for asking for some time to research and decide.

I am almost certain this package is not worth it, any experience or feedback on this package?

What kind of package or detailing service if any should I consider first after getting the Acura out of the showroom?
last but no way the least I wanted to thank a Acurazine community, learnt a lot form here!
Waste of money. Find a good detailer and have them do OptiCoat. That should be 3 or 4 hundred and is much better than the dealer applied crap.

The basis for good results is preparation. Dealerships are incapable of doing a proper prep.
The following 2 users liked this post by ceb:
d1sturb3d119 (11-10-2014), samx18 (10-21-2014)
Old 10-20-2014, 11:05 PM
2014 RDX AWD Tech

Received 354 Likes on 325 Posts
Total waste of money.