New Member Introductions Welcome! Please introduce yourselves here, BUT ASK FOR HELP IN THE TECHNICAL FORUMS

New member 08 TL Type S

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2019, 07:17 PM
6th Gear

Received 6 Likes on 1 Post
New member 08 TL Type S

How's it going everyone. I'm a new member, but I've been using acurazine for a few months now. I purchased the car a few years ago with about 59K miles from AZ, drove it to California. I previously owned a 2000 JRSC Prelude. Loved that thing to death, but my family was getting bigger so I had to let it go. Besides the TL, I own a 2013 Pilot and a 1991 NSX (63k mi if anybody is curious). Anyways, I haven't done much to the car. I removed the bluetooth module because it was draining my battery. I ended up purchasing a USA Spec bluetooth adapter because it has the ability to play music and I can use the steering wheel buttons to change songs and answer phone calls. I replaced the OEM mic with the mic that came with the adapter, routed the wire to the back of the trunk where the bluetooth unit is at and it works great. I just installed the J37 manifold with the throttle body. I wanted to keep everything looking stock so I purchased the air tube that comes off of a 2009-2014 TL. I had to cut a hole in the tube to install the intake sensor. It is a little short but it works so far. My plans right now are to get HFPC, J-pipe, but keep the stock exhaust. Anyways, this is my first post. I will be selling my throttle body and intake manifold soon so please be on the lookout! Feel free to PM me if you're interested.
Old 05-01-2019, 10:32 PM
Instructor

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts
love the tl type s... i've went through a few, and regret selling one of the 6 speeds. nice that you have an NSX... is that one the garage queen? haha.