Health & Fitness You're fat. Get skinny…

ABreece, Gavrill, i need Ab advice

Old 10-20-2005, 07:34 PM
Moderator Alumnus

Received 52 Likes on 36 Posts
ABreece, Gavrill, i need Ab advice

So im not fat, and i have been lifting i weigh about 172 im 5'11". I've been working on my abs for the last 4 or 5 months, but only seeing slight improvements, i know i need to do some sort of cardio, because tell you the truth i really dont do any.

I lift Tue, Thu, and Sat. What do you guys think about running Mon, Wed, Fri, Sun? How much should i run, like how long? I would like to start but just not really sure what the most effective way is. Any input would be greatly appreciated..

Bring out the 6 pack!!
Old 10-20-2005, 08:36 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 638 Likes on 276 Posts
Hows your diet?

"ABs are made in the kitchen" I should visit the kitchen more
Old 10-20-2005, 08:39 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I believe you mentioned something about drinking a lot, reducing that would help. Also, reading the thread about fat loss would definately help.
Old 10-20-2005, 08:43 PM
Go Giants

Received 1,231 Likes on 821 Posts
Old 10-20-2005, 10:34 PM
Suzuka Master

Cardio isn't necessary. Like AD said, it's your diet.

Now that doesn't mean cardio won't help. But you have to get a handle on your diet first. You need to keep track of what you're eating daily and make sure it's less than what you're burning.

Unless you're one of those crazy people with super metabolisms, a nice 6 pack takes a lot of effort.

Once you have your diet in check, 30-40 minutes of cardio 2-3 times a week isn't a bad idea.
Old 10-21-2005, 01:17 AM
Moderator Alumnus

Originally Posted by ABreece
Cardio isn't necessary. Like AD said, it's your diet.

Now that doesn't mean cardio won't help. But you have to get a handle on your diet first. You need to keep track of what you're eating daily and make sure it's less than what you're burning.