Dating & Relationships Love sucks. Now you can cry about it…

Maybe now she'll get a JOB.

Old 05-08-2006 | 11:51 AM
Safety Car

Maybe now she'll get a JOB.

Well after requesting unemployment deferments for the past 6 years, the wife's student loan company said that that was enough. Her deferments have expired and now she has to pay back on her loan. She just emailed me complaining about how she hates loans. I'm not sure how much it was but due to all the interest she has to pay a lot more now, eventhough the total is only $6600.

Boohoo, I have been paying on my Student loan since 2000 and mine was $20,000; its down to $14,000 now. Right now I am paying $180/month and she is complaining about the following payments:

24 months @ $31.97
72 months @ $72.01
24 months @ $31.10

I guess when you don't want to WORK and dont have any money, that can seem like a lot. Can you believe she just filed for an "economic hardship" defferement now? Hmmm maybe the easiest thing to do would be to get a JOB.

Maybe now she'll get off her lazy ass and get a job, I refuse to pay for that, she'll be 27 next month and hasn't had a job since we've been married. Time for her to grow up and stop sitting at home on her ass all day doing absolutely nothing.

Am I wrong for not paying it?

Last edited by WdnUlik2no; 05-08-2006 at 11:55 AM.
Old 05-08-2006 | 11:56 AM
Suzuka Master

LOL. Sound like my ex. Since we divorced 5+ years ago, she has had a kid (2.5 y/o) and has not worked at any substantial job. Her family is all pissed at her decisions in life and her not working. Sad in a way when family even does not offer support.

So you are married to her. Will all this impact your credit?
Old 05-08-2006 | 11:58 AM
I keeps it real

Not wrong at all. If you were wrong in anything, its being married to such a lazy money grubbin ____.
Old 05-08-2006 | 12:10 PM
Safety Car

Originally Posted by Eggplant-EX