Ever deal with rich people? My BMW theory.....

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2001, 02:38 PM
Moderator Alumnus

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Ever deal with rich people? My BMW theory.....

Ok, first off,

I am a network engineer, work mostly on Microsoft and Novell Servers, Document management databases and Remote solutions for LAW FIRMS. I repeat LAW FIRMS.

Basically, I work for rich lawyers who spend money like the world is ending. My company is in the top ten law firms of New Jersey and New York, the other day I set up a portfolio manager for a partner who had approx 14million in options and stock. Why am I stating this? Well, from my personal observations one thing most (generalization)
is that rich professionals have a habit of being impatient and downright baby-ish to the 'help'.

As a professional hard working citizen many times I had to bite my tounge over flippant condescending remarks sent my way by these clients. I am partially paid to put up with their shit, although every once and a while I bite back. I notice after a while I get worn down with the babies and unrealistic senseless whining I recieve and I get a little punchy with the clients.

NOW, ever sit in a service department, specifically like I did the other day and see how upper class and well off people treat BMW and Mercedes staff? Like absolute babies. I am beginning to think that BMW employees are just shit on all day long or mostly all day long, and when a NORMAL, nice person comes in they are burnt. Maybe I'm wrong, maybe I am making assumptions, my friend's 328 needed service, we took it in, they were dicks to us, and we watched people call them and be dicks to them, no wonder they were soo cranky. I notice that cheaper cars and their service centers seem to be better experiences because I think more 'REAL' people, who are just nicer by nature and not on a pedestals are there, any thoughts?
Old 07-31-2001, 02:42 PM
Kill the Chicken heads

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts