Cameras & Photography Because there aren't already enough ways to share photos...

VisualEchos' Automotive Photography Tips Thread.

Old 04-09-2016, 08:58 AM
Andrew

Received 532 Likes on 314 Posts
VisualEchos' Automotive Photography Tips Thread.

Hey guys, my name is Andrew, some of you know me as VisualEchos, others as Rig-Pro, and even others as UltimateLurker. I've been doing professional automotive photography since 2005, and have helped a lot of guys during that time. I get questions and requests for CC (constructive criticism) on a daily basis through various forms of social media, and figured I'd start a thread here to help 'Ziners out.

Instead of posting 50 paragraphs about how to do this and that, which is something most people won't even read, my approach to this thread will be that of a Q&A. If you have a question, ask it, and I'll answer to the best of my abilities. Please keep in mind that my answer is my opinion, not the ultimate word. Photography is a form of art, so it's really up to you to decide what's right and wrong. However, I find that it's best to first learn the rules and why they are there, then break them because of personal preference. This, again, is just my opinion.

I'd like to keep this thread CLEAN, so please keep the banter to a minimum, post 1 picture at at time, and only if you're looking for CC on it, or have a question about it.

A few links for you.

https://www.facebook.com/AutomotiveRigPro/

https://www.facebook.com/VisualEchos/

https://www.flickr.com/photos/visualechos/

I photograph my Exige regularly as a test vehicle, and for fun. Here are some of my more popular shots.

Orion.
by Andrew Thompson, on Flickr

The Golden Rule.

Vapor Trail.

Tommy Gun.

Cocked.

The Illusionist.

The Last Hurrah

The Hills Have Eyes.

Topless.

Far Beyond The Sun II.

Hell hath no fury...
The following 14 users liked this post by VisualEchos: