upgrading tsx rear 6x9s

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2005, 11:51 PM
CL9 ABP

Received 245 Likes on 112 Posts
upgrading tsx rear 6x9s

Hey i'm new to the audio territory, is there any key things i should know about our speakers?

Like what kind to purchase
watts?
I saw speakers say 120 watts ect

any tools?

I'm jsut looking to improve the back speakers no amp and such.

Any ideas where, what brand, and how much about?
Old 07-27-2005, 12:07 AM
VP Electricity

Received 8 Likes on 1 Post
Hae you read the info on the TSX system in the Master DIY/Reference thread?

https://acurazine.com/forums/audio-video-electronics-navigation-22/general-faqs-about-tsx-audio-system-289830/
Old 07-27-2005, 12:22 AM
Team Owner

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Here is a thead where some good discussion on replacement 6x9 for the TSX took place: https://acurazine.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22606
Old 07-27-2005, 07:14 AM
CL9 ABP

http://iweb.alpine-usa.com:7777/pls/...in=10&p_more=y

So could I get any set of 6x9 like this?

I just want to upgrade the 6x9 so are their any specific ones off the bat that I should look into?
Old 07-27-2005, 08:14 AM
Guinea Pig

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
The one thing you need to look for when buying 6x9's is the way the speaker grill will fit on to them. Every speaker you get will handle the OEM amp. But you need to make sure that the rim around the face of the speaker is very thin or the TSX speaker grills won't fit properly. Then you would have to cut the grills, and if you ever wanted to replace them they are like $30 each.
Old 07-27-2005, 10:05 AM
Team Owner

Originally Posted by CJams