Routing new speaker wire

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2005, 10:32 AM
RickRoush03

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Routing new speaker wire

Hello, i am a newbie to this forum, but not to hondas/acura's. Had honda's through highschool and college. Parents are on like their millionth honda and acura, they love'em. Just picked up a 2002 Acura TL Type S, had 112k now has 117k.

My question is this, i bought an entire system, alpine hu, 5.25 polm momo comoponet for all the doors, 10" sub and box, and a kicker 700.5 amp to run the whole thing. I am rewiring the car for the speakers. How in the heck do you get the wire from inside the door into the passanger compartment. I started with the RF door and am stuck, there is like no room behind the dash, and following the black groumut from the door to the car, i cant see where is ends up behind the dash. Anyone have any brilliant ideas about rewiring the car, really don't want to take apart the entire interior like i have seen on the board?
Old 10-06-2005, 05:59 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I'd try fishing something through the grommet first and see if u can't hear or see where it's coming out..

Originally Posted by RickRoush03
Hello, i am a newbie to this forum, but not to hondas/acura's. Had honda's through highschool and college. Parents are on like their millionth honda and acura, they love'em. Just picked up a 2002 Acura TL Type S, had 112k now has 117k.