IPOD and Bose HU question

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2006, 11:47 AM
10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
IPOD and Bose HU question

Hello,

Newbie here with the ipod, so please forgive me. I just installed the ice-link for a 2003 TL non navi into my 03 TL. Everything went in fine, I updated my ipod (video 60g) to latest levels, reset the ipod, created 5 playlist (1rock, 2R&B,..)

The problem is when I plug the ipod into the ice-link, my cd reads cd1 and track 1 is blinking. No matter what I try to do I cant seem to control the ipod from the HU. I am able to control the volume via the HU or the steering wheel. but I am unable to change playlist. I know dont have something set up correctly, but what is???

Thanks
Old 01-03-2006, 12:17 PM
Safety Car

Received 312 Likes on 198 Posts
You probably have it set up for the iPod user interface (quicker) . The Sony UI (slower) needs to be used for controls on the steering wheel to work. The manual should cover how to change UI.
Old 01-03-2006, 02:59 PM
10th Gear

Miner,

Thank you for your response. Not sure what you mean tho. I am using the ipod and the apple software that came with it. The ice-link doc talks about some menu but I cant seem to figure out how to get that to show up on the ipod. I have an email to them(ice-link) but as usally their hasnt been any response. Any other suggestions? I know its an user error, I just cant figure out what it is.
Old 01-14-2006, 12:43 PM
1st Gear

Angry

Originally Posted by Tyman
Hello,

Newbie here with the ipod, so please forgive me. I just installed the ice-link for a 2003 TL non navi into my 03 TL. Everything went in fine, I updated my ipod (video 60g) to latest levels, reset the ipod, created 5 playlist (1rock, 2R&B,..)