Complete Guide to your 2nd GEN TL BOSE

Old 06-05-2005, 12:03 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 54 Likes on 31 Posts
Complete Guide to your 2nd GEN TL BOSE

Whatup y'all?!!?!

My name is Travis. I'm an Install Manager at a car audio chain in Silverdale, Washington. I've been in car audio since 1997. I do alot of fabrication with customer cars. Lately I've been spending some time on my own riggs. I have a Civic and a TL-S. I'm trying to get the TL audio gear in before our meet in Seattle next Saturday. I stripped the whole interior of the car to put in my goods. I thought I knew what to expect. WRONG.... I have owned a CL before the TL. And have worked on Legends, CL's, TSX's... etc. The TL is a totally different dog.

The deck sends a 2 channel low level signal to a BOSE equalizer module behind the climate control cluster. And a single channel low pass, low level signal to a BOSE amp behind the rear seat. The EQ module in the dash trims up the 2 channel input, splits it into 4 channels and sends it back through the deck to be amplified. From there it powers the front and rear speakers. The signal going to the subwoofer amp is very low. And is crossed over at about 70hz. Whis is too low for my taste. It meets the BOSE 100 watt subwoofer amp, is amplified and sent through 4 meaty conductors to the 9" subwoofer on the rear deck. WHACKO!! It took me hours to track down all of the audio wiring in this car.

I have pictures of the BOSE amps and EQ setup. I also have several pics of the MEATY bits I'm installing. Anybody care to see?

I searched on this site and found that everyone thought the BOSE amp was in the trunk like the CL. I just wanted to fill everyone in that might be installing gear with the factory deck or was may have been curious.

Do I win a cookie?
Old 06-05-2005, 12:05 PM
Former Sponsor