blitz safe

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2003 | 03:03 AM
Racer

Talking blitz safe

Hey I'm a noob when it comes to audio related installations. I read on this forum about an adapter called blitz safe and had a few questions. If I wanted to hook up my mp3 player to my car, is this the best and easiest way about it? It sounds like plug and play, but is there more besides just hooking up the adapter to the back of the HU and hooking the mp3 player to the adapter? Also how do I switch to the channel? Thx for any info.
Old 08-07-2003 | 01:28 AM
Intermediate

Use search... there is lots of info on this. But the gist of it is:

Yes, a blitzsafe adapter will work. You need the 'AUX' model which has two RCA-type line-in inputs. However, you have to take apart your dash to do the install.... not hard, but it takes some time. If you want an eaiser solution, you can get a cassette adapter. The sound quality won't be nearly as good, though.
Old 08-07-2003 | 08:15 AM
Racer

yeah i read a lot of other people's posts on this, but theirs were all cd changer/xm radio/etc.. installations. Just wanted to make sure this would work too even though I see no reason why it shouldn't. I did the cassete thing before, but didn't like how the wires hang out everywhere. With this I can get a more professional look. Thx dordal for the confirming this.
Old 09-02-2003 | 07:28 PM
Intermediate

dordal,
Are you sure that you know about ALL Blitzsafe parts! I work for Blitzsafe. Please dont answer questions conserning our products unless you are with a company that bought from us before. Thank You Alex at Blitzsafe
Old 09-03-2003 | 12:24 AM
Intermediate

Originally posted by Blitzsafe
dordal,
Are you sure that you know about ALL Blitzsafe parts! I work for Blitzsafe. Please dont answer questions conserning our products unless you are with a company that bought from us before. Thank You Alex at Blitzsafe
Alex-