TLX Type S - Take it or leave it!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2021, 11:50 PM
Instructor

Received 117 Likes on 35 Posts
TLX Type S - Take it or leave it!!

****This thread is strictly for mentions of Acura TLX Type S only****

Any mention of another car manufacturer or model may result in being discounted from reality, blocked or having your “Acura Boyz” club membership revoked.

My experience was - “We’re not charging ADM so you will pay sticker and let’s add $1,599 for Y spokes.

I called 15 Acura dealers. All except one were charging $5k-$10k markup. I got Lindsay Acura down to only $3k markup. I asked if that markup came with carbon fiber trim and side skirts. Of course not.

Anywho, I got the call, 30minutes later I arrived at the dealer - it was filthy, covered in dust and road debris… sap?? Absolutely disgusting. I have a master tech buddy that I went to Honda PACT with. He says since 2020, has noticed more cars coming without vinyl protection wrap.

Called the bank, they made the agreement and got a call from the dealer car was ready to go. 15 minutes later I’m in the car and on my way back to work.

I have 93 miles on it now and absolutely LOVE IT!!! A guy in a maxima turned at the stop light, looked and I saw his mouth say say “damn!” 3 people took pictures today while I was out. It’s a head turner. A few Accords have challenged me since I’ve been on the road and I’m still in the break-in period so in their eyes they “WON.” SMH…

Great car overall. I put the car in sport and roll through the dealership to get my wash. Everybody is like lookin’ and jaws drop. Had an Aventador in my neighborhood next to me give a thumbs up.

Surely hope whoever wants a Type S can have one. Very surprised to take the first delivery in my region. Keep each other in the loop as to what inventory and future deliveries look like.