Tires for Stock Wheels

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2013, 12:32 PM
7th Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Tires for Stock Wheels

I am new to the Acurazine and I hope to gain a lot of information from my fellow acura tl owners.

I have been doing some research on tires for my OEM wheels and came across this one - Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology (235/45/17). Reviews on Tirerack is great but no TL owner reviews on there. I would like to know if any owners have these on their OEM wheels and how are these tires working out for you?

Current tires on my car are Conti Extreme DWS. These have been great but looking for other options.
Old 06-27-2013, 12:35 PM

Received 16,267 Likes on 11,974 Posts
Whats the difference between the reviewers reviews and our reviews?????
nothing.

Originally Posted by tirerack.com
The PureContact with EcoPlus Technology is Continental's Grand Touring All-Season tire developed for the drivers of luxury performance sedans, sporty coupes and crossover vehicles. PureContact tires are designed to balance long wear, a comfortable ride and low rolling resistance with wet grip and all-season traction, even in light snow.
Featuring a silica-enhanced, all-season tread compound, the PureContact with EcoPlus Technology incorporates Continental's Tg-F Polymers and +Silane additives to improve treadwear, fuel efficiency and traction on slippery roads. The compound is molded into a computer-optimized asymmetric tread design that reduces pattern noise while chamfered tread block edges enhance dry-road handling. Independent tread blocks are siped to provide additional biting edges while Continental’s Traction Grooves (vertical ridges in the circumferential grooves) promote three-dimensional snow-to-snow traction.