J-Pipe pr0n! Actually, I REALLY DO have a few questions...

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2009, 03:40 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
J-Pipe pr0n! Actually, I REALLY DO have a few questions...

So this is what I got with the kit... Beautiful!!!

The hardware:

So I'm not a total newb at this, but I rather just ask and make sure than start guessing
(I just want all the hardware in the right place). I wish I had picture instructions! I can figure
out where all the gaskets go. But where does that huge bolt on the left go? How bout the flat washers?
What about the springy(?) washers? Do the six nuts bolts and washers go on both ends of the test pipe?
SOrry about the question, it may be straight forward to some, but not to others. How about those other
bolts to the furthest right (those go to the two cats attached to the head)?

Here's some more pr0n of my rv6. I wish I could get the precat deletes but smog check is a bitch in Cali.
And I can't be spending a couple of hours installing, uninstalling, and then reinstalling for the smog checks.
Are there any alternatives? Does anyone make a high flow cat that can replace those two main ones?

Rv6 Jpipe

Test Pipe (resonated)

Test pipe cross section

Old 02-06-2009, 05:29 PM
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
rv6 has the precat deletes, should bought the package, woulda been 575 shipped

edit: nevermind, just re read it, i think someone makes the high flow precats but I dont know
Old 02-06-2009, 05:37 PM
Sandy Eggo

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Looks like you are missing some bolts as I was.. You need 3 bolts per pre cat (6 total), and 3 bolts per side of the 3rd cat (6 total) for a total of 12 bolts, nuts and washers..
Old 02-06-2009, 05:49 PM
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by pffpffpass
Looks like you are missing some bolts as I was.. You need 3 bolts per pre cat (6 total), and 3 bolts per side of the 3rd cat (6 total) for a total of 12 bolts, nuts and washers..