I Am So Mad

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2005, 05:21 PM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I Am So Mad

Fellas, i was driving a few days ago and i was at the light. A guy in a G35 was watching a MOVIE, i was certain that he was watching it off he stock navi system. Im aware that any car brought into North America CANNOT play DVD Movies, however i want to overrule that. Does anyone know how? or is it even possible WITHOUT removing the stock touch screen to be able to watch DVD Movies? I thought if i were to change the DVD-Rom in the trunk that may do the trick.
Old 07-02-2005, 05:56 PM
Chapter Leader
(Northeast Florida)

Received 1,652 Likes on 1,117 Posts
LOL. Wow. This has been covered many times before. All you need is a signal converter from here:

http://www.avelectronic.com/

You hook it up. Bam! You can watch movies.
Old 07-02-2005, 07:06 PM
Instructor

Signal Covnerter huh

because im a newbie at this i hope u dont mind explaning this to me. Say i buy this AV switch.....do i have to buy a DVD player too and connect it to the AV switch? Most importantly, is this a DO IT YOURSELF install? Suppose it is, where do i begin, like where is my starting point. I appreciate all the help you have given me
Old 07-02-2005, 10:25 PM
Does anyone read this

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Yes you need to buy the DVD player also and plug it into the video switcher. I would suggest you get a shop to do it unless you are good with stuff like this.
Old 07-02-2005, 10:41 PM
Instructor

Actually the g35 has the option for a dvd player in the car that plays off the navi screen.
Old 07-02-2005, 11:02 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Some cars, like the B9 Tribeca(hope we trade the van for that) can play DVDs on the navi when it park. Was it a long red light. I personally would not WANT to watch a DVD while driving, not only is it irresponsible and stupid, I find it more entertaining to focus on the road and make engine sounds.
Old 07-03-2005, 07:21 AM