Clifford G5... Opinions Please

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2009, 07:57 AM
Drifting

Received 10 Likes on 7 Posts
Clifford G5... Opinions Please

I'm about to buy a Clifford G5 AvantGuard 5.1 alarm.

I would really like opinions on this alarm. What are your thoughts? Would you recommend something else instead? If so, why?

Do you have one? What can you say about it?

Thanks in advance.
Old 03-17-2009, 10:29 AM
Former Sponsor

Received 54 Likes on 31 Posts
Originally Posted by Trew
I'm about to buy a Clifford G5 AvantGuard 5.1 alarm.

I would really like opinions on this alarm. What are your thoughts? Would you recommend something else instead? If so, why?

Do you have one? What can you say about it?

Thanks in advance.
I love the Avantgaurd!! As long as it stays in the box. It's a great alarm with great features and toys. I've installed many of them over the past 10 years. As an installer, I would never put it in my car. As a customer, I would never pay for that install. It is a very complicated system and although it looks great on paper the system is not easy to use.

There are many alarms offered by DEI that have usable features at a good price that are easy to use.

P.S. Always buy your DEI products from an authorized dealer/installer. Running something that important without any warranty or support is not smart. The more you know!
Old 03-17-2009, 10:33 AM
08 TL-S NBP

Received 16 Likes on 13 Posts
make sure to get it with tilt sensor, battery back up, and proximity sensor. That will make you go crazy but very necessary now.

I have a Viper while my parents have a clifford, there all pretty much the same but I prefer the clifford just cause sometimes I hit unlock on my remote and I have to do it two or three times in order for it to work. The clifford works the first time all the time, so good choice.