Bluetooth Observations (TRANSFER!!!!!!!!)

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2005, 10:01 AM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Bluetooth Observations (TRANSFER!!!!!!!!)

Okay,

I purchased my Moto v710 in November and I have used the thing consently for 3.5 months. I am a salesman on the road so I use it about 3 hours a day.

I love the concept and cannot imagine ever buying a car without this type of system ever again. Acura is my car of choice and all the other car compaines are so far behind there really is no other options.

Plus my '04 TL is my baby and I love driving it!!!!

But....there are somethings I want to rant about:

1. There should have been a "Transfer Button"...I find that it is impossible to put all your phone numbers in the phone book and who would want to anyway..it bearly works......I find myself screaming at the car "Transfer....Transfer" 10x a day.

a. Sometimes the transfer works..and sometimes I get Phone is in use. sometimes I get System Options and Sometimes it just ignores me.......

JUST PUT A BUTTON ON THE NAV SCREEN OR STEERING WHEEL....

2. Second, this could be the phone...but sometimes when I make a call from the phone (handset) the car will automatically pickup the call and sometimes I have to transfer it......(It might be something I am doing...please help if you know the answer)

Anyway, in general the voice recognition system works poorly.....It worked great during the fall, spring but once the background noise from the AC and heat was present the system has SUCKED.

Can't wait for the next generation Bluetooth system it should be awesome.........hell I am sure the first headlight didn;t work great either.
Old 02-04-2005, 01:33 PM
Youse Gots Sacked

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts