3G TL (2004-2008)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

what should u do if the dealer steals something from your car?

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2008, 09:46 PM
18psi

Received 94 Likes on 68 Posts
what should u do if the dealer steals something from your car?

the car was in for service and i had a nightstick (expandable baton) in my center console (im a cop) stolen by the service department at acura of valley stream. i told the service manager what happened and he was so suprised and said that nothing has ever been taken from a car since he worked there. i really dont care about the baton but it pisses me off that they are going through my car. i dont leave valuables in the car but ive never had anything taken before from them. not even a few dollars i left out purposely to see what would happen once. i told them not to worry about it but the manager said he would investigate. if i want to make a compalint, who do i call?
Old 06-25-2008, 09:50 PM
aw1
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by libert69
the car was in for service and i had a nightstick (expandable baton) in my center console (im a cop) stolen by the service department at acura of valley stream. i told the service manager what happened and he was so suprised and said that nothing has ever been taken from a car since he worked there. i really dont care about the baton but it pisses me off that they are going through my car. i dont leave valuables in the car but ive never had anything taken before from them. not even a few dollars i left out purposely to see what would happen once. i told them not to worry about it but the manager said he would investigate. if i want to make a compalint, who do i call?

did you tell the manager you a cop? if so, im pretty sure he (manager) will look into this.
Old 06-25-2008, 09:54 PM
Advanced

this is a new one...a cop asking us what to do....i think you already did what you can do....by telling the service manager....
Old 06-25-2008, 10:00 PM
AZ Community Team