3G TL (2004-2008)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

what else did u consider before getting the TL?

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2005, 01:14 PM
7th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
what else did u consider before getting the TL?

noob here...first post..please bear with me

totalled my car over the weekend (freakin snow!) so now i have to go car shopping.

visited the local MB dealer to check out the c230 since theyre having a lease special on them now. car looked sweet. nice high-tech looking interior, nice body kit. unsure about MB reliability (ive heard horror stories)...and overall car could use more gadgets. no pwr seats, no nav, no real leather.

onto the acura dealer since ive been eyeing the TL for some time and was curious to find out more. interior is really nice...much improved over previous TL and CL. i do however have a preference to german interiors (previous car was a bmw 7series)...but i must admit all the gadgets that the TL has is very appealing for the price. the exterior, though nice, i wonder if it will age well. looking at previous gen TL, they already look very dated. but then again, i would be leasing so that really wouldnt be a worry now would it.

what about a bmw 525?????

so onto my question....what else did u consider and why did u end up choosing the TL?

coming from a bmw which ive owned for 12+ years i am used to unreliability, so that is why im considering the TL...but then again, the feel and passion that german cars have might be worth the frustration...or not.

thanks and appreciate your feedback
Old 02-22-2005, 01:43 PM
Newbie for Life

Received 11 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by petpnyc
what else did u consider and why did u end up choosing the TL?
Car and why I didn't choose it:

Infiniti G35 Sedan - Didn't like the interior of the 2004....too plastic or something

Saab 9-3 Aero - Previous car was a 9-3 SE Vert....just wanted a change...plus, the 6MT on that car felt odd