Sponsored by:

Wdp Color Mismatch From Repair

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 PM
9th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wdp Color Mismatch From Repair

Hi All:

I'm new to AcuraZine and wanted to get some suggestions from all of you! I have an '05 WDP Acura TL. I recently took my car to the body shop to get some work done and when I got the car back, the paint on the areas where they fixed the car is off. Initially when I took the car in, they said it would take 5 days to fix. I waited for about 8 days before I called to ask if my car was ready. When I called, they said there was a problem and that the color didn't match. So I asked if they can fix it and he said yes. I waited about another week and called again. They said my car was ready and wanted me to go take a look at it. When I got there, I noticed the car was a little off, but thought it wasn't a big deal. As the days go by (I've only had the car back for a week now), the color mismatch gets more and more noticeable to me. My question is: Is this just something I will have to live with or can they find a better match for my car? I called the body shop a little while ago and they said they will try again, but I'm worried it still won't be the same and I'm damaging my car from all the repaints. Am I better off with what is already done or take it in again to have them try? The newly sprayed paint is whiter than the original paint. Please advise. Thanks.
Old 03-27-2007, 01:18 PM
IM SLAMMED!!!!!!!!

Mine to, its something you have to live with my trunk and right quarter panel were painte it is discolored their nothign you can do, factory paint will never come baq : [ ... i know it very dissapointing me and and im sure to u as well.
Old 03-27-2007, 02:03 PM
9th Gear