Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Tints for 05 TL

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2006, 07:36 AM
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Tints for 05 TL

Whats up guys i'm new to the form and had a question about tints on a TL. I am in the process of getting my tints from the dealer where i bought my TL but the guy totally screwed up the job, the tint has bubbles and whenever I look at the rear view mirror it is always a fuzzy view at the traffic, especially at night!

Any suggestions on what type of tints are best? Or should I opt out of the whole deal?

Thanks.
Old 01-03-2006, 07:53 AM
Pro

How long has it been since they got tinted (date)?
Old 01-03-2006, 07:59 AM
4th Gear

December 30... and the bubbles are still there, another thing is that the guy didnt even cut the film like a professional all irregular edges on the back windows and what about the fuzzy/wavey reflection on the back windshield ?

I'm pissed off at the dealer, the sole reason why I paid them 350 was so I wouldnt have to go through all this and look where it landed me!
Old 01-03-2006, 08:07 AM
Pro

Yeah...its been more than a few days...meaning those bubbles shouldn't be there anymore. I would take it back! I took myne back after 2 days the bubbles werent gone, the tint guy told me to wait a couple more days and to park it in the sun so that the water (bubbles) would dry out, if not to bring it back and he would redo it...I followed his instructions and it worked.

Did they trim around the back break light or did they take it off and tint the whole back window? I think dealers are trained to take the break light off, but im not sure.
Old 01-03-2006, 09:14 AM
Pro

Originally Posted by Acura_TL212
I'm pissed off at the dealer, the sole reason why I paid them 350 was so I wouldnt have to go through all this and look where it landed me!