3G TL (2004-2008)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

service department expectations-- please help!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2006, 04:16 PM
10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
service department expectations-- please help!!

ladies and gentlemen, i have previously posted here, but now i have a question. i am a master tech at an acura dealer, i also assist on the service lane with the advisors. in an effort to better understand what peoples expectations are of the service department, i am posting this thread. we try to meet peoples expectations in every way. our primary concern is fixing the concerns you have, but i have recently seen some surveys returned by our customers that baffle me. please help me undertand what order of importance certain aspects of your service visits fall in to. i guess, in order of importance. i am trying to help our department get better at meeting expectations. i have seen some surveys returned with things like " the coffee in the waiting room wasn't starbucks" how is that relevant to proper repair of your car? please give some feedback as to what the top 5 things are when bringing your cars in for service.
Old 01-10-2006, 05:18 PM
Instructor

You're right about meeting our expectations. I expect to get the "runaround!" I expect to "pull teeth" to get anything accomplished.

1 example: My seats developed Butt Prints ('04 TL) at 3000miles <----Yes, 3000! Service advisor = you said, "Yeah, that's normal wear!" Not to be rude, but "F.U. buddy!" $35000 for a car and butt prints at 3000 miles are normal wear. Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight. I'd believe Teddy Ruxspin first.

After my 3rd complaint. I got the, "Ohhh our Acura rep is coming in and he'll address it"
Follow-up call, "It's normal wear, but we will do a 1 time 'good will'' replacement." 5000 miles later, the prints are back. That is awesome for the resell.

I don't think you'll get a lot of sympathy here.