Question about secret storage for Gun.

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2010 | 01:30 AM
Intermediate

Question about secret storage for Gun.

Ok First off let me Clarify, I am a part time officer as I work through college so this is not about drugs. Now that said I am trying to find a position to place my firearm where it is totally unable to be seen but able to be reached within a quick second. Where I had been storing my gun before wasn't working. I keep a Smith and Wesson J-Frame 38 in the car normally. Small and compact, however I don't want it down in the arm rest. Any ideas????
Old 01-29-2010 | 02:06 AM
Three Wheelin'

Under the dash but thats still kinda noticeable. Car doesnt have many areas to conceal well unless you use that one side compartment in the door which is not as visible but its not easy to pull out your gun if you need it. Those are the only two spots that I see where you could have access decently quick. I have seen some people just have a holster deal mounted on the center console but lower and they just carry the weapon with them since they have a license to conceal.
Old 01-29-2010 | 02:18 AM
18psi

are you familiar with serpa lock holsters? attach the holster to the plastic portion of the seat in front of you between your legs. it fits perfectly. the holsters normally come with 2 different attachments for your belt. when you see them youll know exactly where to place the screws so it mounts to the seat.

however, the firearm should always be on your person
Old 01-29-2010 | 07:23 AM
Registered Member

When I used to carry one of my "carry" guns in the car, I put in in the forward cup holder. For those times when I wanted to conceal it, I would simply cover it with something nondescript and normal looking. Since I now use my holster all of the time when carrying (and I carry just about all the time), this is no longer a concern for me.