Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie here. Advice needed for checking out a '05 TL today

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2012, 08:59 AM
9th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie here. Advice needed for checking out a '05 TL today

Thanks in advance for all that can give some good inputs.

I'm going to be looking at a 2005 TL Desert Mist Metalic, Automatic today. i did quick test drove a couple days ago and it drove fine, i'm going to get the car today for a longer period of time to put up on my lift for a closer look. My question:

are there on this model/year that I should look out for?

Do this generation of TL's have any known issues I should look for?

the car has a bit over 56K miles on it and we settled on the price of $15.4K. owner just bought new tires for it. Original owner since they special ordered it from dealer. The condition seems to be at least 9/10.

I'll have it for a few hours to check it out so any advice or help would be really appreciated.

just found this TL community and seems great! if i buy this car, i'll definately be looking forward to a LOT of reading here.
Old 02-15-2012, 09:04 AM
Drifting

Received 486 Likes on 371 Posts
Get it...thats a steal....
Old 02-15-2012, 09:19 AM
Suzuka Master

Received 1,692 Likes on 1,307 Posts