March End - April 2008 TLS Deals

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2008 | 12:43 PM
Advanced

Exclamation March End - April 2008 TLS Deals

Hi All
I am a new member here. I have been visiting this site for over 6 months now. I learn`t a lot from reading the various threads around here and I am impressed at the amount of knowledge of each of the members here.

Guys I am looking for a NBP or WDP 2008 Tl S 6 Speed(MT). I just lately noticed the 0.9 APR for upto 48 months on the TL`s. What price is right...?? I am also wondering on how I should approach the dealership... Walk in or Internet...?? Any negotiating tips would be greatly appreciated...

Thanks for all your help in advance

Btw I currently drive a civic ex with navi, which I am looking to trade
Old 03-30-2008 | 12:54 PM
Instructor

good luck man... there are no 6MT TLS in my area at all
Old 03-30-2008 | 01:02 PM
Team Owner

If you're willing to drive a bit, I just got a phenomenal deal (as in well under invoice) on a TL-S here in VA. You're not that far away and I suspect that for the price, it might be worth the trip down here.
Old 03-30-2008 | 04:45 PM
I make Boom Boom in

Dude, definitely do your haggling over the internet. That way you don't feel pressured to buy and you can make the dealers compete for your business. I'm here in Austin and was over at Sterling Acura and they had a ton of 08 TLs on the lot. I mean their whole back lot was filled with them.

I just recently made a purchase. I looked at the MDX and the TSX and the Honda S2000. I did all my pricing online and finally decided to go with a used 04 S2000 for a killer price eventhough Acura offered to sell me an 08 TSX for invoice.

Go to the dealership to test drive only and do your haggling over the internet.

(Invoice Price - Rebates - Holdback) = Dealer's Cost

So if the dealer is selling to you at invoice, they still make money.
Old 03-30-2008 | 07:23 PM
Instructor