Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Just picked up a Black TL. Need design advice

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2011, 07:19 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just picked up a Black TL. Need design advice

Just picked up a 2004 black on black TL with 120k miles. Nighthawk black pearl. Navigation, DVD player, reverse camera, brembo brakes, type-s spoiler, Powder coated stock rims.

Im super stoked and so far it has been a blast to ride. I'm just thinking of doing some small aesthetic modifications and want to get everybody's input. Especially since I have no DIY knowledge, I'll probably be taking the car to a dealer to get certain parts off.

I want to vinyl the front grill part all black. Is it as simple as taking the grill off from the dealer and taking it to a vinyl place to go all black? Could I vinyl the front with the grill/emblem part on the car or would I have to remove it completely?

Also what tail lights do you think would be best with this color combination? I def thought 07/08 base would be the best but almost all of my friends and 100% of the females I talk to prefer type s lights all the way. I think the type-s appear to be honda civic bought aftermarket lights off ebay ish kinda vibe but the more i see them on other cars online, the more they seem to be growing on me. Do you think type-s, 07/08 base, leave it or perhaps even a custom tail light from a vendor here would be the best for this car?

Any other small mod advice for this would be appreciated

I've been lurking on these forums a while so it feels good to finally join!! Thanks!!

Old 12-01-2011, 07:34 PM
Instructor

Received 42 Likes on 38 Posts
i'd have those front windows tinted to match the rears, and im pretty sure you can follow the DIY and take the front bumper off and then you can take the grille off. and also my personal favorite tail light is the Type-S tails for sure. they will look good on a black car.

i would also get smoked rear sidemarker..or tint it.