Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

The G35 Is More Fun To Drive Than The TL

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2005, 05:25 PM
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The G35 Is More Fun To Drive Than The TL

As a TL owner, it's hard for me to admit, but I think the G35 drives better than the TL. Don't get me wrong. I love my TL and would never trade up for a G35, but if there's one thing I really hate about the TL, it's the bloody torque steer. And I have an automatic so I can only imagine how much worse it is if you have an MT. I've been driving FWD cars for the last 15 years and have really gotten used to it, but I now I understand why people love RWD. But living in the midwest, there's no way I'd ever want RWD. I really like the AWD on the G35. I've never driven the RL, but I really don't like the fact that under normal circumstances 70% of the power goes to the front wheels. The G35 never sends more than 50%. Plus the engine has some real kick. But of course the TL beats the G35 by all other measures. The TL looks better both inside and out, has a better stereo, Nav System, felt roomier, better ergonomics, etc. Even the Infiniti salesguy admitted that if Acura ever put AWD on the TL, that would be one awesome car and would really shake up that whole market segment. I really hope Acura puts AWD on the next TL and I hope the AWD is a true AWD, not one that's FWD and sends power to the rear only when it needs it.
Old 07-23-2005, 05:45 PM
Banned

Well I believe everyone here knows the G35 is more of a performance sedan over the TL. The TL is more of a Luxury Sedan. The G35 beats the TL in everything performance wise. The TL beats the G35 in a few ergo areas but not really that much. The stuff you mentioned the TL is better on is your opinion.

Originally Posted by HondaOnly