Blindspots!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2004 | 11:34 PM
agd
Intermediate

Blindspots!!!

Is it me or do the back seat headrest obstruct the blindspots. I feel like i need to turn around significantly to make sure no one is on my sides. Maybe I'll remove em, Does anyone recommend blindspot mirrors are they effective?

AGD
Old 07-09-2004 | 11:48 PM
Racer

I have the same issue, and I simply remove both back seat headrests.
Old 07-09-2004 | 11:48 PM
Instructor

I've been using those mirrors for about fifteen years. Frankly, I don't see why they're not original equipment. I can't live without them.

The mirrors really work. By checking both mirrors together, you will know for sure whether anybody is alongside.
Old 07-10-2004 | 05:07 AM
Pro

For me it seems that the rear pillars are more of a problem than the headrests.
Old 07-10-2004 | 07:17 AM
Administrator

There was a very good thread posted recently about adjusting your outside mirrors for the best possible coverage. Here is the link http://www.acura-tl.com/forums/showthread.php?t=83972

I also removed the passenger side headrest, for improved rear visibility. I left the driver's side headrest in because it doesn't obstruct my vision.

I tried those little blind spot mirrors on my 96TL, but didn't like them, especially when I noticed that motorcycles would virtually disappear in them.
Old 07-10-2004 | 07:33 AM
Racer

Originally Posted by Ron A
There was a very good thread posted recently about adjusting your outside mirrors for the best possible coverage. Here is the link http://www.acura-tl.com/forums/showthread.php?t=83972.
Read the thread. I followed the instructions in it and I no longer have any blind spots. The instructions will work on any car. It is hard to get used to at first, but it works. I have not removed any headrests or installed any extra mirrors.
Old 07-10-2004 | 11:31 AM
Banned

Originally Posted by Ron A