Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Best tint option

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2011, 05:34 PM
10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Best tint option

Alright im new to Acurazine as well as to the forum blog thing.I just got a 2006 TL base model with the upgraded
18" Aspec chromed wheels. Where would be the best place to get the car tinted and what would be the best percentage to get.I like the way 20% looks but nobody will tint the entire car 20%.I live in Leander and work in Austin.
Old 08-19-2011, 06:26 PM
AZ Community Team

Received 7,770 Likes on 4,341 Posts
K-001: Legal Tint Limits and Information
https://acurazine.com/forums/showthread.php?t=164732

Post in the TX sub-forum for info on where to go in Austin: https://acurazine.com/forums/texas-319/
Old 08-19-2011, 07:04 PM
Safety Car

Received 946 Likes on 650 Posts
35% in my opinion is the best all around tint. It looks the classiest from the outside, good protection on the inside and adds a perfect comfortable atmosphere, its legal in most states, and you can actually see out the windows at night.

I bought my TLS from TX and it had 30% all around which I believe is legal in the state of TX. It looks great!! 20% is decent but does get a bit tough to see out of at night. Anything less than that and its just ridiculous. Looks kind of ghetto too I think.