3G TL (2004-2008)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone gone from an RDX to a 3G TL or from a 3G TL to an RDX??

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2009, 08:40 PM
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone gone from an RDX to a 3G TL or from a 3G TL to an RDX??

I have a 3G TL w/ Navi and might be moving to an RDX Tech and just looking for user opinions....especially those who have direct experience with both vehicles.

2 major reasons are UTILITY over the TL and SNOW DRIVING over the TL.

Thanks,
Brad
Old 05-19-2009, 08:47 PM
Instructor

Received 16 Likes on 12 Posts
I have an 04 TL and my Wife has an 08 RDX and love the two cars. the RDX is so much fun to drive. Fast little SUV I can tell you I might get one with Tech and full A-Spec kit.
Old 05-19-2009, 08:58 PM
Full of water...

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
RDX burns gas though, just so you know, but i have no first hand experience. Nice little SUV though...
Old 05-19-2009, 09:03 PM
Instructor

Originally Posted by blkaspec
RDX burns gas though, just so you know, but i have no first hand experience. Nice little SUV though...
If you can keep it out of boost it's very good on Gas. But how long do you think that will last Boost is like a Drug.
Old 05-19-2009, 09:08 PM
Full of water...

Originally Posted by Anarchy919
If you can keep it out of boost it's very good on Gas. But how long do you think that will last Boost is like a Drug.
exactly, a 4 cylinder w/boost will always be in boost
Old 05-19-2009, 09:12 PM
Instructor

exactly, a 4 cylinder w/boost will always be in boost
She gets about 320 to 345 to a tank of gas and I get in my TL about 350 to 370 out of a Tank.
Old 05-19-2009, 09:27 PM
Acuras Only in

RDX needs to drink premium as well right ? I thought MDX would be bad on gas but I was a bit surprised to find out that my latest tank was around 23-24 MPG ... but I've been resisting to go WOT on this beast .... TL is very smooth IMO ...
Old 05-19-2009, 09:38 PM
Instructor

Originally Posted by shooter