Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

'08 TL NAVI or '08 RDX Tech

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2008, 08:48 AM
Instructor

Received 42 Likes on 23 Posts
'08 TL NAVI or '08 RDX Tech

Hi everyone! I would like some opinions on the 2008 TL NAVI and the 2008 RDX Tech. I posted the same question here and the RDX forum because I know many people read one but not the other. I am 31 and single. I am a high school teacher. I am looking to upgrade from my 2005 Accord EXL. I have never owned a SUV, but thought it could be a nice change from owning 2 Accords and the RDX seems to be just the right size-not to big and not too small. I am looking at Polished Metal/Ebony in both the RDX and the TL.

I will be going next week while on Spring Break to test drive them both again. It's been a while. I do love them both but am torn between them. I realize this generation TL is in its last few months. I know the new 2009 will be way out of my price range.

I would love some opinions and input! I want the most and best vehicle for the money. I like the $399 lease special on the RDX tech, but not sure what is available in the TL NAVI.

Sincerely,

Bamagirl77
Old 04-09-2008, 08:53 AM
GO DAWGS!! SICK'EM!!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
It will be what is practical for you.

I currently have a 05 TL/NAV and I love my TL

I've drove RDX as a loaner for couple days where I love this RDX's turbo and it will save gas since its a 4 CYCLINDER. RDX is small size SUV and you can haul stuff.

Anyways, it will come down to what is PRACTICAL for you and it don't matter what we say here. And personally I don't like lease where you don't own it and you will pay for all the insurances, services, etc....

Good Luck
Old 04-09-2008, 09:01 AM
Burning Brakes

Like TL1999 said...choose wats practical...

TL Pros:
1. 09 coming out soon, so you should be able to get a great deal on an 08 Navi
2. V6 Power! yaaaaaaaaaah!
3. Interior ergonomics is slick, clean, and sexy!
4. Tried and true mods for the TL, with more coming!