Kia Sorento

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2022, 11:27 AM
Cruisin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Kia Sorento

I'm looking to replace my '09 MDX with something a bit smaller. RDX is probably my top choice right now but I'm also liking the new Sorento (and also the Passport if I decide to get something about the size of my MDX). It's a little bigger than the RDX but there are a lot of similarities. There are obviously plusses and minuses for both. I'm considering the RDX Advance vs the Sorento SX Prestige X-Line. I've driven the RDX a few times but I've not the Sorento, yet. I searched the forum but didn't see any old posts about the Sorento. Has anyone cross-shopped these 2? Thoughts?

Also, I see a lot of comments on here about Kia/Hyundai dealerships being really bad. I have no experience with them, what's that all about? Is it more of a hit or miss thing depending on the dealership or are there systemic issues?
Old 05-15-2022, 11:45 AM
Pro

Received 167 Likes on 114 Posts
Originally Posted by Max_NJ
I'm looking to replace my '09 MDX with something a bit smaller. RDX is probably my top choice right now but I'm also liking the new Sorento (and also the Passport if I decide to get something about the size of my MDX). It's a little bigger than the RDX but there are a lot of similarities. There are obviously plusses and minuses for both. I'm considering the RDX Advance vs the Sorento SX Prestige X-Line. I've driven the RDX a few times but I've not the Sorento, yet. I searched the forum but didn't see any old posts about the Sorento. Has anyone cross-shopped these 2? Thoughts?

Also, I see a lot of comments on here about Kia/Hyundai dealerships being really bad. I have no experience with them, what's that all about? Is it more of a hit or miss thing depending on the dealership or are there systemic issues?
Several questions.