Extended Warranty - yes or no?

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2023, 11:51 AM
3rd Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Extended Warranty - yes or no?

Hello all,
Newbie here...expect to receive my 2023 RDX A-Spec this week. A first time Acura owner, coming off of 9 years of driving an Audi Q5.

I would like to hear your opinions on the worth (or not) of an extended warranty. I am typically a buy and hold owner, most past cars at about 10 years. Live in Canada.

2Gen owners, what has been your experience beyond the original warranty period?
Old 03-26-2023, 11:59 AM
3rd Gear

I should add...I am a low mileage driver, typically 15,000 kms per year. And a very attentive owner so regular maintenance.
The following users liked this post:
Leaf 68 (03-29-2023)
Old 03-26-2023, 12:34 PM
EFR
Burning Brakes

Received 254 Likes on 183 Posts