New Headlight Question...

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2016, 10:45 PM
Instructor

Received 10 Likes on 7 Posts
New Headlight Question...

So one of the next mods I would like to do is to replace the headlight / high beams. I tried to research this on the forums and couldn't come to a solid conclusion as I am not that technically inclined.

https://www.theretrofitsource.com/le...l#.Vq48EDYrLnD

I was looking at these... Are these plug and play or do they need some type of ballast, harness, etc. I would just take these to get professionally installed if anything technical needs to be done.

Would these provide a much brighter light and still have a great high beam output?

Thanks for the help
Old 02-02-2016, 08:37 PM
ceb
Suzuka Master

Received 1,276 Likes on 951 Posts
Originally Posted by Eggs999bacon
So one of the next mods I would like to do is to replace the headlight / high beams. I tried to research this on the forums and couldn't come to a solid conclusion as I am not that technically inclined.

I was looking at these... Are these plug and play or do they need some type of ballast, harness, etc. I would just take these to get professionally installed if anything technical needs to be done.

Would these provide a much brighter light and still have a great high beam output?

Thanks for the help
Why do people keep trying to modify lighting to make it less effective. BTW, this is from the website you linked to. Bolding is mine.

Please note that neither US nor Canadian laws recognize the term "off road only" and have ruled that if an item can be installed in a vehicle that can be legally registered, then that item must comply with all laws.

These don't. If you read the reviews you see "I had to modify the bracket, "I had to aim the lights lower to keep from blinding on-coming traffic","you shouldn't put these in halogen reflector housings but I did it anyway" and " the bulbs fit crooked but it doesn't appear to affect light output"