Newbie here, looking for some input/opinions

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2011, 07:28 AM
Racer

Received 46 Likes on 38 Posts
Newbie here, looking for some input/opinions

First post here. Long time Ford fan, currently daily driving a F150 SuperCrew. I live in the Ford forum, and I came here seeking valuable information. I found a ton! Thank you to you all for posting a variety of info.

For the past 5 days I've reading up on the 09+ TSX because my wife is due a new vehicle in the next two months or so. We are replacing her '98 Civic with 159K on the ticker. We currently are without children, but that is very likely to change within two years.

She wants something sporty, practical, not too big, and it has to have a sunroof (her ONLY requirement really), so that's why I'm here. I just drove a '10 Grigio Metallic w/ Tech this weekend. 2.4L with 5spd auto. I'm impressed.

So I've found plenty of reasons why I should purchase this vehicle for my wife:
Fun to drive. Roomy enough to "comfortably" sit 4 adults (I realize comfort is a relative term). Quick. Nimble. Fuel friendly. SAFE!

My question to all of you...are there any reasons that I should not buy the TSX?
I know that I'm opening a potentially brutal door here, but as a "truck" guy I'm slightly out of my comfort zone with the TSX. I've found that it's a wonderful vehicle, but is there anything I'm missing? I've only been able to find consistent complaints about the factory audio system's speakers blowing. Is this vehicle that good that the stereo is the only possible complaint?

Thanks in advance. I always like seeing both sides (good & bad) before a purchase.
Old 02-08-2011, 09:19 AM
Three Wheelin'

Received 82 Likes on 71 Posts
Welcome to the forum. My inlaws from Northern BC all drive trucks, so I am quite familiar with F150 and F350.

Since you are already a Honda owner, Civic with 159K, I assume it's been a reliable vehicle for you which is one reason you are looking at the TSX. Here's my experience: