Homelink set up

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2009, 08:34 PM
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Homelink set up

Hi, I am new to acurazine, and am a new TSX owner, and I am wondering if anyone knows how to link the homelink to a garage door without the opener remote? boyfriend lost it, and i would like to be able to open the garage door! THANKS!
Old 02-06-2009, 09:07 PM
Vancouver B.C.

Received 325 Likes on 262 Posts
you may have a garage open button on top of your pulley box thing; the thing that opens up your garage door...you could also try the big button that you probably push to open the garage when you leave your house every morning.
Old 02-06-2009, 09:20 PM
Racer

can you link it without the remote? the manual only gives instructions with the remote. i have never had a car with homelink before
Old 02-06-2009, 11:33 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 36 Likes on 32 Posts
Originally Posted by kristy7911
can you link it without the remote? the manual only gives instructions with the remote. i have never had a car with homelink before
Yes you can. Basically it is...

1) Get a Ladder and Press the button on the Garage Door Unit.
2) Go to your car and press and hold the homelink button you wish it to be programmed.
3) Hold the button for about 15 seconds and the door should close.
4) Test it.
Old 02-07-2009, 07:07 AM
Instructor

If you door opener is older than around 10-15 years, it probably has a modifieable hard code. On the garage door opener, if you do not see the "orange button for programming" it should have a small door on it that will have approximateley 6 to 8 small toggle switches labeled 1 through 6 (or 8) with an "A" and "B" position.