Anyone from TX? Need help on H&R Installation..

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2008, 01:37 AM
B A N N E D

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone from TX? Need help on H&R Installation..

I live in Houston, TX.. and I've saw some DIY lowering spring installations on here.. but they're more for the car savvy people.. This car is the ONLY car I have as means of transportation and financial wise.. so if I fuck this car up.. I'm literally in a pile of shit.

So my question is.. does anyone have a FULL VIDEO (meaning no editing and chopping, THE WHOLE VIDEO.. I DON'T WANA MISS A SINGLE THING..) of Lowering Springs installation that I can get my hands on or write up? I'm really new to cars.. so changing springs is VERY big of a job compared to an oil change and changing my brake pads.. And I would prefer to have it done right..

If not then does anyone live in Houston?.. I mean I am relatively new to this forum.. and some of you guys wouldn't prefer to waste your time helping some 17 year old out because you guys don't personally know me, but some help would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!.. Some help from someone who knows what they're doing is very securing compared to me doing it alone.. The write ups I see are too general.. and I would probably get lost because it's not specific enough..

(I'm very cautious especially when it comes to cars... So please don't flame..; "OMG JUST FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS ITS NOT THAT HARD" or "GOD 17 YEAR OLDS ARE SO STUPID AND HELPLESS.." "THEY SHOULD JUST STICK TO CIVICS".. ETC..)
Anyways.. that's it with my ramblings.. Thanks in advanced guys.
Old 08-07-2008, 01:47 AM
(ಠДಠ)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Making an uncut video of putting on suspensions and springs?... that's kind of asking for too much. Yeah I'm 18 and I don't know technical stuff about my car, but a whole film to explain is like asking for money and time :P

You could ask a friend or neighbor who has a good knowledge of cars to help you, read the DIY's or... just take it to a shop?