Whats acurazine a lii smoke (video)

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2012, 11:40 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Whats acurazine a lii smoke (video)

WHATS UP PEOPLE, I WAS WARMING UP THE CAR TODAY AND OPENED MY HOOD. SAW A LITTLE SMOKE COMING FROM THE FRONT OF THE ENGINE. I WAS JUST WONDERING HAS ANYONE EVER EXPERIENCE THIS. HOPEFULLY SOMEONE CAN HELP ME FIGURE THIS OUT. IM PLANNING ON DOING ALL THE MECHANICAL WORK WITH THIS CAR, MY 1ST TL. AND IM NEW AT THIS. JUST LOOKING FOR A LITTLE ADVICE. WHEN I BOUGHT THIS CAR A MONTH AGO, THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD JUST CHANGE THE TRANSMISSION. COULD THIS POSSIBLY BE LEFT OVER OIL FROM THE LAST JOB ON THE CAR? SO PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THAT I AM NEW AT THIS AND IM NOT TO FAMILIAR WITH ALL THE MECHANICAL TERMS AND WHAT NOT. HERE IS A PICTURE AND A SMALL VIDEO OF THE CAR THAT I AM PLANNING ON CUSTOMIZING MYSELF. THANKS FOR LOOKING!

...THE SMOKE IS COMING OUT FROM THE SILVER RUST CAP (NOT TO SURE WHAT ITS CALLED)

IPHONE VIDEO..
Old 03-16-2012, 01:25 AM

Received 1,017 Likes on 867 Posts
First please LOW on CAPS!

Now hahaha loved that you actually edited and put some music into the video Nice Touch!

At first glance it looks (Well Maybe bc there´s No Smoke In the Video) that you have a Header Gasket Leak. But since I dont see no Smoke, It can come from the flange that connects into the J-Pipe.
I see alot of Rust maybe it eated through the Pipe cant Tell unless you actually take the Heat Shield off.

See those 2 Bolts (Maybe 10mm) just unbolt them and the Shield must come off, See if you can pinpoint a Black Trail thats where the smoke is leaking.

Cant do Much more About it Hope that Helps!
Old 03-16-2012, 01:36 AM
Unregistered Member

Received 556 Likes on 446 Posts
I was half expecting you to talk in all caps throughout the video... Oh well

I don't see any smoke, but it seems your talking about the front exhaust manifold.

Get some Headers:
-Fix the exhaust leak
-Get 20hp while you're at it