Newbie with questions

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2005, 10:02 AM
peg
5th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Newbie with questions

This is my first time posting. I bought a 2003 Acura TL Type S about two weeks ago. It's beautiful and I'm really liking it.

I have noticed a couple of things that are bothering me and I did take it to the Acura dealer service department to have it checked out but of course they found nothing wrong. (They did find that there is a recall on the timing belt which I plan to have fixed next week). So here are my problems.

I have heard a static, transmitter type sound a few times. It only last a couple of seconds. Not long enough for me to detect where it might be coming from. My guess was the audio system. I read some threads here and this was mentioned that others have the same problem and that it is the cell phone. So I'm hoping that's the case. It doesn't happen often at all.

Second problem, We have had a lot of rain so I have been using my wipers a lot.
There is a cloudy film on the windshield when I use my wipers and when it rains. So I turned on the defogger thinking that would take it away but it didn't. The dealer checked the blades and said they were good and they cleaned the windshield good thinking it could be a build up of road debris or wax. Nothing worked. What could this be and does anyone else have this problem?

Thirdly, I have noticed a little flutter (like skipping) between the automatic first and second gears. My husband has driven it, my son has driven it, and they test drove it at the dealership but of course it didn't happen with them. Again, this does not happen every time. What could this be?