NOn-TL's super charger?

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2004, 06:55 PM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
NOn-TL's super charger?

anyone know where i can find super chargers for the 2003 TL?
any good pricing and good installation place in Los Angeles CA?

Help!!!
Old 06-25-2004, 09:30 PM
'99 Acura 3.2TL

the comptech supercharger made for the AV6 will fit a TL-P with minoir modifications. just try to find a reputable shop who sell/install comptech products.

@cUr@-TL
Old 06-26-2004, 01:19 PM
Instructor

Originally Posted by @cUr@-TL
the comptech supercharger made for the AV6 will fit a TL-P with minoir modifications. just try to find a reputable shop who sell/install comptech products.

@cUr@-TL
i am sorry, i am new to this! what is AV6??? please give me a little more detail.
thank you!

Old 06-26-2004, 03:19 PM
@ slide or die @

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
accort V6 buddy...the S/C for the '99 av6 works with minos mods. Not part mods, just slight bending and stuff like this I wouldnt know, but someone talked about this a while back.
Old 06-29-2004, 04:40 PM
Advanced

If you are looking to make power, you are driving the wrong car!
Old 06-29-2004, 04:53 PM
Peach Tea

Originally Posted by Omnislash07
If you are looking to make power, you are driving the wrong car!
the wrong car? if i'm not mistaken the TL is the most powerful car in it's class. :sqnteek:
Old 06-29-2004, 05:49 PM
Advanced

Originally Posted by badazzTL
the wrong car? if i'm not mistaken the TL is the most powerful car in it's class. :sqnteek:
No matter what mods you do, in the end, you won't make the same amount of *safe, driveable* power if you poured the same amount of money into another car. The TL simply doesn't have as much potential as other cars... transmission, chasis, space in the engine bay (If I'm not mistaken the supercharger requires the use of a smaller battery just to fit!), ETC.