New to forum.....need some advice! My car was hit!

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2008, 01:59 PM
Black on Black '03 3.2 TL

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to forum.....need some advice! My car was hit!

Hey y'all,

It's my first time posting on here, but I've been reading these forums for a while. I have a black 03 TL and I love my car!! Yesterday, in the grocery store parking lot, I was backing up SLOWLY and I saw a white BMW backing up so I stopped and tried to put my car in drive to pull forward before it hit me, but too late....I didn't even have time to honk my horn!

I got out of my car and she got out of hers, there were black scratches (which appeared to be from my bumper) on her bumper, but she claimed those were already there. Now I have scratches and a medium size paint chip on my bumper...I'm pissed because I had no scratches or anything on my car, the body and pain was perfect!

My question is...what should I do now? She apologized and expressed that she didn't want to involve insurance....although it was her fault, I was going to exchange my insurance with her, but she was only willing to give me her name, address, and phone number....so I gave her the same information for me (but not my insurance). I did get her license plate though. She claimed her husband was in the car business and would know somone who could "buff that out." She asked me to call her last night, but I haven't call yet, as I wanted to look into the matter more first.

Does anyone on here have any advice for me? I did not accept fault for this, because I was STOPPED when she backed into me!! Even though we were both backing out of our parking spaces in the lot.

Any advice/info would be greatly appreaciated. Thanks!
Old 04-30-2008, 02:04 PM
Racer

police report?
Old 04-30-2008, 02:05 PM
Not just another newbie!