Looking for ideas and advice

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2002, 02:47 PM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb Looking for ideas and advice

I've had my TL-S since March. I bought for my 29th birthday. It's anthracite and ready to hit 6k miles. I hope the enthusiasm I see on these message boards translates into some help here.

First, what spoilers are available. I've only see the factory or factory style on the car. I've seen a flush style spoiler online, but don't really know how it would look on my car. Any input/advice on spoilers for the TL-S? I'm looking for something that is different but looks good.

Any advice on lowering?

I'm interested in euro-style tail lights, but can't find anything like that right now. Ideas one what can be done?

Other thangs I'm thinking about are body kits and better sound system.

Last, but not least, I'll be in the market to look at little thangs I can do to improve hp and torq.

I'm not a mechanic, and I've only worked on older cars minimally in the past, so use small english words in your advice.

Old 07-04-2002, 10:34 PM
Advanced

It is kind of hard to give you advice on what sort of modifications you should get without knowing how much you are willing to spend.

As for the spoilers, there is a Mugen, Wings West, and OEM. Do an image search on the website and you will surely find pics of the fore-mentioned spoilers. Of course you could always go for a universal spoiler if that is your cup of tea.

Rule the Altezza lights out, even IF they made them for the TL, I would not recommend getting them.