horrible gas mileage, somebody help~

i love my tl so much but the gas is really killing me
i drive 60% highway and 40% city
and i got only about 180 miles then the light came on
i recently changed ngk iridium spark plugs, engine and tranny oil

im a easy driver, use D5 ,barely hit v-tec, barely use ac

i use mobile or exon 93 octane only

went to acura and checked the car today but they said nothing's wrong with it

anyone know what might be wrong with the car?

please reply
Old 12-08-2004, 01:07 AM
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by GGYY
i love my tl so much but the gas is really killing me
i drive 60% highway and 40% city
and i got only about 180 miles then the light came on
i recently changed ngk iridium spark plugs, engine and tranny oil

im a easy driver, use D5 ,barely hit v-tec, barely use ac

i use mobile or exon 93 octane only

went to acura and checked the car today but they said nothing's wrong with it

anyone know what might be wrong with the car?

please reply

man, i was just gonna post the same thing. big problem for me cause the money is just pouring out of my pockets into gas.. i do the same things you do except for the spark plugs and tranny fluid. my mpg is just terrible.. hoping someone can help us?

i know there's something wrong or just soemthing needs to be done cause driving my moms accord v6 i put about 10$ @ $2.19 for premium.. so around 4.5gallons in the tank.. and i could do the things i do, twice, before even having to fill up again or for the light to come on.

btw, did the dealer charge you to 'check'? i want to go to the dealer, but afraid of them charging.
Old 12-08-2004, 01:15 AM
Drifting

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
they usually charge to check your engine for the diagnotic port computer.. just go to a local mechanic, they usually dont charge for checking engine.