Disk and Track Titles - plesant surprise

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2009, 07:56 PM
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Disk and Track Titles - plesant surprise

Recently, I posted that I had been ripping music to my laptop using EAC with AUTOFLAC...into the flac format.

Subsequently, I burned some disks from those flac files and discovered that both disk and track titles on these disks show up in my '05RL's display.

I'm no expert at doing all of this. I tried to burn the disks with EAC, but something I did when ripping caused the cue files to not work...and I don't have time or patience to figure out repairing those files even though I found an open source program that's supposed to do that.

So, I tried out Media Jukebox 12 and got good results.

Anyway, getting this information to display on my homemade disks after purchasing all that DVDAudio that never displayed anything is a pleasant surprise.

I wonder why disk makers don't provide this kind of information...and they wonder why CD sales are falling.

When the tracks play, I notice that the display doesn't scroll to follow the currently played tract.
Old 05-12-2009, 09:29 PM
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
This may be a little OT but. Im looking for info on burning my mp3s to a DVD disc to play in the car. I know it will not play it as a data CD and I need to convert them to WAV files first. I cant find any easy way to do this. Any suggestions?
Old 05-13-2009, 10:27 AM
2005 Acura RL ASpec

Originally Posted by Juiced46
This may be a little OT but. Im looking for info on burning my mp3s to a DVD disc to play in the car. I know it will not play it as a data CD and I need to convert them to WAV files first. I cant find any easy way to do this. Any suggestions?
My 05 RL plays data MP3 discs and shows the text in the display. The only thing I hate about MP3 discs is when your listening to a mixtape and the song continues onto a next track, there is a pause in between each track that I can't get rid of.