The RL Makes Growing-Up Easier.....

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2005, 11:13 PM
The Yankees SUCK !!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation The RL Makes Growing-Up Easier.....

As you may have noticed, I am a newbie to your community. My automotive past has consisted of many Mustangs that I have owned and repaired, along with such choice automobiles as Porsche, Ferrari, and BMW race cars. I have driven my fair share of crazy, punishing, but rewarding cars that make the line between road car and race car more gray than ever. I've been very lucky as to my career dispostion. I am currently 23 yrs old and I have had the fortune to work on and drive some of the most sophisticated cars on the planet we roam. From Ferrari 360's to a Porsche GT3 race version, along with many ZO6 vettes and other assorted high-performance autos I've put to the test on the great 2.25 mile road course at Moroso Motorsports Park in Jupiter, FL. I am actually an engineer by trade and degree, but I also have a second job freelance testing for many race teams. While it may sound like I am blowing myself up right now, all of this bragging has a meaning.

The majority of my life has been taken up by the brainwashing thought that only a balls-to-the-wall performance car will satisfy me. Be it a 900HP Turbocharged Corvette or a 750HP Supercharged Mustang Cobra. But with gas prices being what they are and my desire to find a car that I can lay back and enjoy driving without looking like a nerd when I pull up to the bar left me with few options. Having driven many cars that people wish they could have seat time with, I only found one option for a competent 4-door Luxury Sedan, the Acura RL.