My Easter RL arrival

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2012, 08:35 AM
Racer

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
My Easter RL arrival

OK, it's Easter morning, and my RL is supposed to arrive here in Irmo, SC all the way from Ohio. I know it may not arrive today, but they said it would. The driver was headed down to Florida so they wanted to drop my car off on the way. It is an 05 in Carbon Gray and I keep looking outside every time I hear a truck. Thought I would start a post to chronicle the event, which is a big deal for me. I have been working hard for years to get something nice for myself. A few years ago I bought a Honda Pilot to replace my aging pickup and had to promptly give it to my wife as we had a second child shortly thereafter. So I have been driving my wife's 02 Mazda 626 for several years. It's not a bad car, just has absolutely zero enthusiast appeal. It was up for a timing belt and other items, and I just didn't want to spend big bucks on a car I don't even like.

So I thought I'd share my anxiety on waiting on the car today and hoping that all the surprises are good ones! I will update as soon as it arrives (if it arrives). Of course there will be pics if I can figure it out on this board.
Old 04-08-2012, 09:19 AM
Suzuka Master

Received 1,041 Likes on 846 Posts
Congrats, I love my CGP and I had the same anxiety when I drove to GA to get mine and waited in front of the dealer for the transfer truck to arrive.

Take pics so you don't get banned.
Old 04-08-2012, 10:12 AM
Burning Brakes

Received 262 Likes on 186 Posts
Make sure you do a lot of searching on this forum about little things 05s have gave other owners.

Congrats and welcome!
Old 04-08-2012, 10:39 AM
Racer

Originally Posted by rl015
Make sure you do a lot of searching on this forum about little things 05s have gave other owners.

Congrats and welcome!