Shuddering Problems

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2005, 10:04 PM
"You my boi blue!"

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Shuddering Problems

I have 51k Miles on the odometer, transmission replaced at 36k. Comptech headers and icebox installed around 48k. Recently in the past month I have noticed more and more Im getting some shuddering vibration upon exceleration in the midrange rpms. When I give the gas half throttle it seems the car starts to shake as it accelerates. When i let off the gas, the shuddering goes away so I know it not the suspenstion or wheel balancing.

Just Yesterday when I have 4 people in my car for the first time, the shuddering during acceleration was worse, im thinking because of the added people/weight the engine was working a little harder of course. I checked the air filter and its pretty clean. I use the same 93 octane that I have been using for the last 2 years.

I wanted to see if anyone else is getting this or might know what it is. I know it could be a lot from Throttle body being too dirty ( I have never checked or clenaed it ever), maybe dirty fuel injectors, maybe bad spark plugs.....etc. These are all just my opinions of possible causes. Any advice is appreciated. Im out of Acura's warranty so taking it to the dealer for free isnt a solution.
Old 07-14-2005, 10:05 PM
"You my boi blue!"

Forgot to mention i havent had any CEL's or anything of the like happen since I have owned the car after 36k.
Old 07-15-2005, 08:07 AM
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
i had the same thing happen around 56K... i changed the spark plugs and it went away..... not sure if that is your problem though.... by the way i thought the standard acura warranty was 60K dont you have 9K left?
Old 07-16-2005, 12:55 AM
"You my boi blue!"

Acura's warranty is 4 years or 50K from original date of purchase. I guess I could upgrade to NGK spark plugs first to see if that is the cause. Anyone else have any suggestions??
Old 07-17-2005, 07:03 PM