Gnuts Pic Thread - Page 5 - AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community



Gnuts Pic Thread

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-01-2011, 11:26 AM   #161
Weiners, EVERYWHERE!!
iTrader: (8)
 
civicdrivr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FHRITP
Age: 29
Posts: 29,383
Thanked 4,344 Times in 2,677 Posts
Yep, you can see mine peeking out above the exhaust.
civicdrivr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 09:05 PM   #162
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
nice, i think it has the rear bar because i saw it was silver with red bushings. Pretty sure the bpipe is stock, because i could notice the axlebacks had some shine to them still, but the bpipe didn't. Oh well, good enough for now.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 10:02 PM   #163
Banned
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 26
Posts: 3,648
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnuts View Post
Also, is the CT rear sway silver?
Yes. Does it have the front too?
Jacobpockros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 11:07 PM   #164
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
pretty sure it does. It's hard to get a good look at it. It's not at my house right now and it so snowy here.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 12:16 PM   #165
Weiners, EVERYWHERE!!
iTrader: (8)
 
civicdrivr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FHRITP
Age: 29
Posts: 29,383
Thanked 4,344 Times in 2,677 Posts
PICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

civicdrivr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2011, 01:28 PM   #166
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
The guy said it's running on 6psi, but i have a feeling it's just the normal 3psi that comes with the kit. I'll have to measure the pullies to make sure. IMRC is still connected. Here are a few pics after i cleaned it up.





gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2011, 01:34 PM   #167
Weiners, EVERYWHERE!!
iTrader: (8)
 
civicdrivr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FHRITP
Age: 29
Posts: 29,383
Thanked 4,344 Times in 2,677 Posts
Not a fan of the silver bits.

Is that a boost gauge I see on the pillar? What does it say at WOT at high rpm?
civicdrivr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2011, 01:40 PM   #168
Back In The Game
iTrader: (5)
 
nf3d0149ab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: San Francisco
Age: 34
Posts: 7,787
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post


Looks good man but I think the dash kit is a bit bright for my tastes.
nf3d0149ab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2011, 05:58 PM   #169
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
ya i'm not feeling the dash either. it acutally does look better in person, but i still prefer the oem look. I'm going to see how hard it is to take off in the spring.

The weather has really prevented me from getting on it, so i'll have to check the boost gauge when it's dryer. It's kinda hard to read and its my first boosted car, so i'm not used to reading it. a/f seems good....running slightly rich. Have a one piece dual pilar coming to clean it up.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 04:44 PM   #170
Registered Member
 
foreverhonda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Posts: 113
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Acura Pedals!

Did you have to drill to install those Acura pedals on your old CL, and do you remember where you got them from.

Thanks

Stock 03CLS-6 Anthracite#5
foreverhonda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 04:54 PM   #171
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
they were from a vendor on here but i don't think he makes them anymore. There are a very similar set you can get on ebay apparently. You just have to drill tiny holes and they bolt on. Very easy to do.
http://cgi.ebay.ca/Acura-MT-Aluminum...#ht_1831wt_693
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 05:07 PM   #172
Registered Member
 
foreverhonda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Posts: 113
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Thanks I did see them on ebay but they where 125.00 not 58 I think I am going to order them.

Thanks Again
foreverhonda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 07:53 PM   #173
Registered Member
 
PDGCLS01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Age: 31
Posts: 218
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I hear people talking about the wings west kit, is this discontinued though? its no longer listed on their website??
PDGCLS01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 07:55 PM   #174
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
not sure to be honest. I bought the full kit locally (used). Maybe check ebay? I only used the front though. You could probably use the rear too.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2011, 11:03 AM   #175
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
Need some help guys. I can pick up a used Wilwood BBK for a good price. Off a 6th gen accord.

1. will it fit on my CL? I'm pretty sure the answer is yes for front brakes between the two.
2. Will 3rd gen TL rims clear them?
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2011, 02:30 PM   #176
Weiners, EVERYWHERE!!
iTrader: (8)
 
civicdrivr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FHRITP
Age: 29
Posts: 29,383
Thanked 4,344 Times in 2,677 Posts
Yes and yes.
civicdrivr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2011, 03:36 PM   #177
Regional Coordinator (Texas)
iTrader: (38)
 
nspec_ya4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Houston
Age: 31
Posts: 4,041
Thanked 607 Times in 308 Posts
nspec_ya4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2011, 10:34 PM   #178
Back In The Game
iTrader: (5)
 
nf3d0149ab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: San Francisco
Age: 34
Posts: 7,787
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnuts View Post
Need some help guys. I can pick up a used Wilwood BBK for a good price. Off a 6th gen accord.

1. will it fit on my CL? I'm pretty sure the answer is yes for front brakes between the two.
2. Will 3rd gen TL rims clear them?
Yup...DO IT!
nf3d0149ab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 01:54 PM   #179
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
anyone know if Volk RE30 replicas will clear BBK? 18x8 +45.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 01:59 PM   #180
Registered Member
iTrader: (3)
 
p.diddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Age: 32
Posts: 5,470
Thanked 440 Times in 295 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnuts View Post
anyone know if Volk RE30 replicas will clear BBK? 18x8 +45.
i would say no.

Last edited by p.diddy; 02-18-2011 at 02:01 PM.
p.diddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 02:24 PM   #181
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
i belive they were on a 07 TL-S which has a Brembo BBK right? that's why i thought they would clear.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 02:27 PM   #182
Registered Member
iTrader: (3)
 
p.diddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Age: 32
Posts: 5,470
Thanked 440 Times in 295 Posts
i just looked the rims up. i thought they had a lip. they might then.
p.diddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 08:30 PM   #183
Weiners, EVERYWHERE!!
iTrader: (8)
 
civicdrivr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FHRITP
Age: 29
Posts: 29,383
Thanked 4,344 Times in 2,677 Posts
If they clear the TL Brembos theyll clear any BBK available for our car.
civicdrivr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 08:37 PM   #184
Regional Coordinator (Texas)
iTrader: (38)
 
nspec_ya4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Houston
Age: 31
Posts: 4,041
Thanked 607 Times in 308 Posts
are RL calipers a little bigger tahn the TL brembos?
nspec_ya4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 08:54 PM   #185
Weiners, EVERYWHERE!!
iTrader: (8)
 
civicdrivr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FHRITP
Age: 29
Posts: 29,383
Thanked 4,344 Times in 2,677 Posts
Dont believe so. But they definitely clear.
civicdrivr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 10:03 AM   #186
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
Wilwood bbk fell through. One piece gauge pilar is in (thanks Ron). Trying to decide what to do for wheels. I want to go down to one set of rims. There are some 3rd gen TL rims with new performance tires locally. I think i'll go that route that way if i find some RL calipers in the future i'm good to go.

Car is currently at Honda getting the timing belt service done. Measured the pullies the other day and they seem to be the regular pullies. Ingalls damper on its way. Pedals need to go on, TL shift knob, remove the silver dash bits. Then in the spring repaint the front bumper. Then install a car seat! :|
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 02:10 PM   #187
Missing My CL-S
iTrader: (1)
 
SG81's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 11,377
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
wow man, congrats on the new CL! haven't been on here in a while, but was like when i saw the SC.
SG81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 03:15 PM   #188
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
thanks man, sell me your b-pipe! lol.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 06:54 PM   #189
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
i bought a one piece dual a-pilar to replace the one pictured above. Do the gauge faces pop off? Looking at it now i don't know how to swap the pilar because the gauge faces are too big to just slide through the hole and there is no break in the wiring i can see to just disconnect, and reconnect. They are both autometer if that makes a difference.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 07:04 PM   #190
Weiners, EVERYWHERE!!
iTrader: (8)
 
civicdrivr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FHRITP
Age: 29
Posts: 29,383
Thanked 4,344 Times in 2,677 Posts
They slide out from the front and the wiring/vacuum line disconnects from the back of the gauge.

Which pillar did you go with?
civicdrivr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 07:13 PM   #191
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
I bought it off Ron. It's a dual pillar and the colour matches.

The wiring on the a/f gauge goes right into the unit. I don't see how i can disconnect the wiring to slide it out. It's all just hanging there right now.

I also took off some of the ugly silver bits. It was really hard to get off and i'm going to need some goo-gone.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 07:35 PM   #192
Weiners, EVERYWHERE!!
iTrader: (8)
 
civicdrivr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FHRITP
Age: 29
Posts: 29,383
Thanked 4,344 Times in 2,677 Posts
Its a UEGO gauge, right?
civicdrivr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 08:06 PM   #193
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
that's a wideband right? yes it's a wideband sweeper gauge and a boost/vacuum gauge.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 08:09 PM   #194
Weiners, EVERYWHERE!!
iTrader: (8)
 
civicdrivr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: FHRITP
Age: 29
Posts: 29,383
Thanked 4,344 Times in 2,677 Posts
The UEGO is the digital wideband from AEM. If that is what it is, the wires definitely disconnect from the back of the gauge. Theres no clip to push in to release the wires, its a friction fit.
civicdrivr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 08:13 PM   #195
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
is an autometer Not a huge fan of the gauge as it is. maybe i'll have to just cut the wires and reconnect them. ugh.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 09:57 AM   #196
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
Small update. Supercomputer pedals, one-piece gauge pilar, ingalls sticky mount are all in. Car drives great with the sticky mount, shifts smoother and seems to leap forward more when i drive it hard. Car is going in for paint this month...front bumper and engine covers.

Still can't decide what to do for wheels. I'm torn between 3rd gen TL rims or wait and try and find some lightweight rims locally. Also the silver trim bits are very hard to get off. I took off the trim on the drivers door and i'm still trying to get rid of the sticky bits that are left over. Goo gone isn't working well.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 11:30 AM   #197
Registered Member
 
SimonCL-S6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicago/London
Posts: 830
Thanked 38 Times in 34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnuts View Post
Small update. Supercomputer pedals, one-piece gauge pilar, ingalls sticky mount are all in. Car drives great with the sticky mount, shifts smoother and seems to leap forward more when i drive it hard. Car is going in for paint this month...front bumper and engine covers.

Still can't decide what to do for wheels. I'm torn between 3rd gen TL rims or wait and try and find some lightweight rims locally. Also the silver trim bits are very hard to get off. I took off the trim on the drivers door and i'm still trying to get rid of the sticky bits that are left over. Goo gone isn't working well.
I debadged the ACURA on the trunk and goo gone didnt work so well either... you can still see it
SimonCL-S6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 11:51 AM   #198
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
i need some warm weather then it'll come off easier. This was just a test piece. I want to make sure it'll all come off before i try and take off the dash bits.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 06:52 PM   #199
Regional Coordinator (Texas)
iTrader: (38)
 
nspec_ya4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Houston
Age: 31
Posts: 4,041
Thanked 607 Times in 308 Posts
lol i keep confusing urs with brian's.
u still have ur original CL?
nspec_ya4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 08:28 AM   #200
3.5 psi
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
gnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Age: 35
Posts: 4,231
Thanked 687 Times in 555 Posts
Mine's supercharged, and his is lightweight, lol.

No, I sold the old CL and made some good coin between buying the new CL and selling the old. It was definitely a stressful time having two of them and no more savings.
gnuts is online now   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Odd Wires near Bluetooth HFL??? HELP! SUPRMN84 3G TL Audio, Bluetooth, Electronics & Navigation 5 10-07-2015 10:46 PM
Single Lens for Travelling stogie1020 Cameras & Photography 17 09-30-2015 02:34 AM
Not the best first thread. Bent a rod in '07 TL-S STL TL-S 3G TL Problems & Fixes 9 09-23-2015 09:52 PM
Excelerate Performance: Progress 22mm RDX Rear Sway Bar! ExcelerateRep Excelerate Performance 0 09-22-2015 11:40 AM
Excelerate Performance: Progress 22mm RDX Rear Sway Bar! ExcelerateRep Sponsored Sales & Group Buys 0 09-22-2015 11:39 AM


Tags
17, 19x85, 42mm, acura, aem, c4, cl, comptech, esm, fic, gnuts, hart, racing, rpf1, sale, supercharger

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: