Northwest Acura (formerly Woodfield) in Chicago...NICE JOB!

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2003, 04:25 PM
Drifting

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Northwest Acura (formerly Woodfield) in Chicago...NICE JOB!

I have (had, soon) a 2003 satin silver non navi that I bought on the last day of November, 2002. It now has 11,700 on the clock. Nothing wrong with it, nada, zero, zip. I powder coat for a living, research, and this is a fantastic, plastic, heat cured paint that has no solvents and is environmentally friendly, and is extremely corrosion resistant. I've been doing this for 14 years, so, I know what works and what doesn't.

I ran across a new technology, and had it applied to my wheels and I love it. Nicky Pass has his wheels out there now also. I am NOT advertising for this guy, but a picture is worth 1,000 words, so... www.goodrichtechnology.com click on permastar, and look at the three finishes. Mine is the black pearl chrome.

The problem, to me, is it clashes with satin silver. So I go to NW acura for an oil change, and they haven't moved the car to a service bay. Behind me rolls up an anthricite CLS, and it takes about 2 nanoseconds to figure out this is the color for my car. But, I can't trade a seven month old car that works perfectly for a COLOR! So, my warped mind says "get an antricite with a navi". That is bullshit logic, but, it worked for me! Turns out, there are only THREE anthricite CLS 6 speeds left in the country, one in Ohio and two in the land of fruits and nuts. But, I AM going to Ohio every week, for the next 16 weeks from Chicago.

So, I tell NW acura to find me a car, and it did. My original plans were to take my tires and wheels, in a rental car to Dublin, Ohio and get them put on my new car. I would not be back for five days. No dice, no spare wheels and tires at NW, and it would tie up a lift.