Just saying hi...

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2006, 02:20 AM
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just saying hi...

Hey everyone, I am a newbie here. I joined because I'm trying to read up on options for my 2001 CL Type S suspension. It's only got a Comptech exhaust and lowering springs, but I'm looking to get camber plates because supposedly that's causing my tires to wear out quickly.
Old 08-18-2006, 02:48 AM
Racer

what's up matz! congrats on the new ride. any pics?
Old 08-18-2006, 04:07 AM
Never had a clean run

Get the camber kit, it'll feel much better, and your tires will wear evenly.
Old 08-18-2006, 07:21 AM
8th Gear

deleted
Old 08-18-2006, 07:23 AM
8th Gear

Originally Posted by aznxtallxboy
what's up matz! congrats on the new ride. any pics?
Hi there, thanks! I actually bought the car in 2000, so I've had it for a while, but never really thought about joining any forums. I don't even know if they had this forum (or any other) back then!

Unfortunately, I don't have any pics. This car is like Rodney Dangerfield and hasn't gotten any respect, as far as picture taking goes. I spend most of my time wrenching on and taking pictures of my Evo.

I'm looking forward to learning a bunch here, and hopefully contributing as well at some point!

Originally Posted by rtatsutani
Get the camber kit, it'll feel much better, and your tires will wear evenly.
It seems like there aren't too many options here? I've done some searches on camber plates, and don't recall seeing any specific brands last night. I did see some threads that mention coilovers from D2, etc, but they didn't look like they came with camber plates. I was surprised because my coilover set (and pretty much all others) for my Evo had them included, and all of that for $900!

EDIT -- just read the sticky on suspension options.
Old 08-18-2006, 07:51 AM
Team Owner

Received 602 Likes on 419 Posts
Welcome.